OUR TEAM

PAUL THOMPSON

Paul and his wife, Karen, have been invested in the community for over 18 years, and continue to build strong relationships to be able to make a real difference in people's lives. 

 

As director, Paul oversees the overall work of the trust, stakeholders and staff.  

paul@kickstart.org.nz

IMG_3824_edited.jpg

SHONTEL OLOAPU

 Shontel is one of our OG youthworkers @ Kickstart.  She provides supervision for some of our staff and oversees all our programme delivery

 

Shontel loves connecting with young people and manages our Friday Hangs space.  Shontel is currently on Maternity leave with her beautiful baby boy.  She is due to return to kickstart late 2022!

 

shontel@kickstart.org.nz

 

Lexie Whiteman

Lexie is back at Kickstart! After a small hiatus she has rejoined our team. 

She loves music and her dog, Kevin.

lexie@kickstart.org.nz

IMG_5858.jpeg

JORDAN SULUI

Jordan joined our team in 2021 and works with Kickstart in our youth centre, delivers a new programme Tumanawa, and you will hear him before you see him!

Jordan is passionate about fitness and sport as well as music.

jordan@kickstart.org.nz

jordan.jpg
Bri.jpg

BRI
KING

Bri joined our team in 2021 as a youthworker.  She loves music, art, and people!

You will see Bri around in our youth centre Friday Hangs space and on a number of our other programmes.  She also heads up Just Shift It groups for kickstart.

bri@kickstart.org.nz

20220328_142315_edited.jpg

FILI
TAUTI

Talofa my name is Fili. I'm super passionate about music love sports such as basketball and rugby. I Love to game in my spare time.  If you see me come say hello.

fili@kickstart.org.nz

KAITLIN
KIRK

Kaitlin is joining us as a youth worker for 2022. She has experience in leading youthgroups and was one of our OG spearhead leaders.

Kaitlin is the biggest Taylor Swift fan you will ever meet and loves playing golf.

kaitlin@kickstart.org.nz

IMG_1850_edited.jpg
jess_edited.jpg

Jess Hedge

Jess has joined the Kickstart team for 2022! She has experience doing youth work in many different spaces and we are excited to see her impact on the young people of our community.

 

 

jess@kickstart.org.nz

CHARLOTTE REMPALA

Charlotte (Charlie) is one of our youth workers and also one of our key barista's.  You'll see her hanging out in the coffee cart at Netball, Speedway, and other events as well as doing barista training with young people.

Charlie came up through some of our kickstart programmes as a young person.

 

kickstartcoffee@kickstart.org.nz

Charlotte.jpg
Kerry.jpeg

KERRY HARRISON

Kerry is interning with Kickstart while completing her Diploma in Youthwork with praxis.

You will see Kerry around on our Manawaroa programmes, mentoring and on our Belle programme.

kerry@kickstart.org.nz

WESLEY
FINAU

Malo e lelei, I'm currently working as a youth worker at Kickstart while studying for my certificate at Praxis.

 

I'm passionate about music, sports and food.

wesley@kickstart.org.nz

 

277032061_337676468334193_8365522039419687502_n_edited.jpg
20210213_182433_edited.jpg

BELINDA LORD

Belinda joined our team in mid 2018 as administrator with primary responsibility for overseeing our transport social enterprises.​

She is the go to person if you want to hire a van.

admin@kickstart.org.nz