staff team.jpg

OUR TEAM

PAUL THOMPSON

Paul and his wife, Karen, have been invested in the community for over 18 years, and continue to build strong relationships to be able to make a real difference in people's lives. 

 

As director, Paul oversees the overall work of the trust, stakeholders and staff.  

paul@kickstart.org.nz

IMG_3824_edited.jpg

SHONTEL OLOAPU

 Shontel is one of our OG youthworkers @ Kickstart.  She provides supervision for some of our staff and oversees all our programme delivery

 

Shontel loves connecting with young people and manages our Friday Hangs space.  She is also an experienced barista and loves a good coffee.

 

shontel@kickstart.org.nz

 

ROSIE BARTLEY

Rosie is also one of our OG youthworkers.  She supervises a number of our staff and provides oversight for our mentoring programme.

Rosie is currently completing her Diploma in Youthwork through Praxis and loves hanging out with young people, seeing them become the best that they can be.  She also enjoys hanging out with her dog Chewy.

rosie@uhcyt.org.nz

jordan.jpg

JORDAN SULUI

Jordan joined our team in 2021 and works with Kickstart in our youth centre, delivers a new programme Tumanawa, and you will hear him before you see him!

Jordan is passionate about fitness and sport as well as music.

jordan@kickstart.org.nz

SHANNAN KING

Shannan has been connected to Kickstart since our inception as a volunteer and friend of ours. 

 

Shannan has a massive heart for Pasifika young people, and loves facilitation of groups.

You'll find Shannan involved with most of the groups that we run.

shannan@kickstart.org.nz

234798110_217461973651081_7461156366670177753_n.jpg
Lexie.jpg

LEXIE WHITEMAN

Lexie joined our team in 2021 as a youthworker.  She loves music, art, and having conversations with young people.

Lexie supports young people with one on one mentoring and group work through our youth centre.

lexie@kickstart.org.nz

BRI
KING

Bri joined our team in 2021 as a youthworker.  She loves music, art, and people!

You will see Bri around in our youth centre Friday Hangs space and on a number of our other programmes.  She also heads up Just Shift It groups for kickstart.

bri@kickstart.org.nz

Bri.jpg
Zofia.jpg

HUIA
MAX

Huia is a long term staff member of kickstart!  She's been away and come back a few times now and is back for term four 2021 to help us out with programmes.

Huia is passionate about drama, maori culture and people.  

MATT DEVERELL

Matt has joined our team for a short term six month contract for term 2 and 3 2021.  He brings with him a wealth of experience in youthwork, knowledge in Te Ao Maori, and a passion for mentoring young people

matt@kickstart.org.nz

matt_edited.jpg
ashleigh_edited.jpg

ASHLEIGH DEVERELL

Ashleigh has joined our team for a short term six month contract for term 2 and 3 2021.  She brings with her a wealth of experience in youthwork mentoring and amazing ability to create systems and processes!  

 

ashleigh@kickstart.org.nz

CHARLOTTE REMPALA

Charlotte (Charlie) is one of our key barista's.  You'll see her hanging out in the coffee cart at Netball, Speedway, and other events as well as doing barista training with young people.

Charlie came up through some of our kickstart programmes as a young person.

 

kickstartcoffee@kickstart.org.nz

Charlotte.jpg
Kerry.jpeg

KERRY HARRISON

Kerry is interning with Kickstart while completing her Diploma in Youthwork with praxis.

You will see Kerry around on our Manawaroa programmes, mentoring and on our Belle programme.

kerry@kickstart.org.nz

KYLA THOMPSON 

Kyla is interning with Kickstart while completing her Certificate in Youthwork with praxis.

You will see Kyla around on our Manawaroa programmes and mentoring.

kyla@kickstart.org.nz

belinda_edited.jpg

BELINDA LORD

Belinda joined our team in mid 2018 as administrator with primary responsibility for overseeing our transport social enterprises.​

She is the go to person if you want to hire a van or a bus.

admin@kickstart.org.nz

LIAM

COSSEY

If you've ever hired a bus from us, you will likely have had Liam as a bus driver!

Liam is passionate about driving, music, and enjoys to hang out with friends and play football..

admin@uhcyt.org.nz

liam.jpeg