OUR STAFF TEAM

PAUL THOMPSON

Paul and his wife, Karen, have been invested in the community for over 15 years, and continue to build strong relationships to be able to make a real difference in people's lives. 

 

As director, Paul oversees the overall work of the trust, and supervises the rest of the team.  Read more about Paul in the Director's Story. 

paul@kickstart.org.nz

SHONTEL OLOAPU

 Shontel is one of our youth workers at Collision, and loves being part of an organisation that provides safe spaces where young people can just come and hang out, and also learn some new skills and realise their own potential. 

 

Shontel is also a trained barista and teaches young people the art of making café style coffees, at no cost to them.

 

shontel@kickstart.org.nz

 

ROSIE BARTLEY

Rosie works in Heretaunga College as a chaplain, overseas our faith based "Royals" programme, Belle, and helps out with Shift.

Rosie is passionate about seeing young people be the best they can be and has a background in youth ministry in a faith based context.

rosie@uhcyt.org.nz

JORDAN SULUI

Jordan joined our team in 2021 and works with Kickstart in our youth centre, delivers a new programme Tumanawa, and you will hear him before you see him!

Jordan is passionate about fitness and sport as well as music.

jordan@kickstart.org.nz

KASESA

TAUANEAI

Kasesa joined our team in 2021 as a youthworker working with kickstart in our youth centre, providing one on one mentoring and delivering programmes.

Kasesa is passionate about acting and developing young people

kasesa@kickstart.org.nz

LEXIE WHITEMAN

Lexie joined our team in 2021 as a youthworker.  She loves music, art, and having conversations with young people.

Lexie supports young people with one on one mentoring and group work through our youth centre.

lexie@kickstart.org.nz

BELINDA LORD

Belinda joined our team in mid 2018 as administrator with primary responsibility for overseeing our transport social enterprises.​

Belinda also runs an amazing fruit and Vege Coop for Upper Hutt.  

She is the go to person if you want to hire a van or a bus.

admin@kickstart.org.nz

LIAM

COSSEY

Liam joined our team as a bus driver in 2019, but has been driving vans for us a few years now.

Liam is passionate about driving, music, and enjoys to hang out with friends and play football..

admin@uhcyt.org.nz