Our Board:

Kickstart is a charitable trust (officially Upper Hutt Community Youth Trust) and as such governed by a trust board.  We are fortunate to have a fantastic board providing governance for the work that we do.  Our board is currently made up of seven members as below.


Kelvin Watson (Chair), Kevin Hagen (Secretary), Rebecca Hagen, Josh Peauafi, Alison Barnes, Gary Sims and Nicki Liddy.

Our Trust board meet monthly to approve finances, receive reports from staff, and to make decisions around the governance of Kickstart.

Contact the board by email:

Kickstart is kindly supported by...
Wellington Community Trust
Ann Sinclair Charitable Trust
Winton & Margaret Bear Charitable Trust
T G Macarthy Trust
Ministry of Youth Development
Upper Hutt Cossie Club
Hutt Mana Charitable Trust
Upper Hutt City Council
Hutt Rotary
Infinity Foundation
The Local Church
Nikau Foundation
Baptist Community Ministries
Pelorus Trust
Trust House
The Lion Foundation
Lottery Community

© 2014 - 2020